Henry and Mudge and the Wild Wind

Written by Cynthia Rylant
Illustrated by Sucie Stevenson

Reviewed by Brenna C. (age 8)

Mudge is a dog and Henry is his owner. They were playing outside on a hot summer day. The wind started to blow so hard it blew Henry's hat away. They ran inside. Mudge does strange things every time there is a thunderstorm. He walks around the table about 100 times, or sits in the bathroom alone. To find out more about Henry and Mudge, read it!

I liked this book because it has a dog in it and I like dogs. This is a good book because it was interesting and exciting. A good part of the book was when Henry saved Mudge from the enemy couch. I liked the illustrations.

I recommend this book to readers who like Henry and Mudge books and people who like chapter books. This story was good because it is the best book I ever read and I like the drawings.

Brenna C. is a student in Mrs. Peterson's 3rd Grade Class
2002-2003